CONFERENCES/MASTERCLASSES ON INTERPRETATION

First lecture, *Sunday 3 March at 3pm

George Lepauw will present a series of lectures and conversations on the subject of musical interpretation, accompanied by musical demonstrations. He will also be offering master classes for selected students following each lecture.

The subjects covered will be for all audiences, budding and experienced musicians, music lovers, amateurs and those who still know very little about music. The aim of this series is to make the mysteries of interpretation visible and audible, to broaden the palette of every musician and to sharpen the ear of the listener.  

The aim is to deepen our understanding of time, phrasing, touch, nuances, singing, breathing, silence and the many subtleties that every performer and listener needs to understand in order to be as close as possible to the music.

More articles

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Conférence/Masterclasse : L’interprétation musicale

Seconde conférence, lundi 22 avril à 18h30

Second Rendez-vous du cycle de conférences et conversations animé par George Lepauw sur le sujet de l’interprétation en musique, accompagnée de démonstrations musicales. Il proposera aussi des master classes pour quelques élèves à la suite de chaque conférence.

Les sujets abordés seront pour tous les publics, musiciens en herbe ainsi que confirmés, mélomanes, amateurs ainsi que ceux qui ne connaissent encore que très peu la musique . Le but de cette série est de rendre visible et audible les mystères de l’interprétation pour élargir la palette de chaque musicien ainsi que pour affiner l’oreille des auditeurs.  

Il s’agira d’approfondir notre compréhension du temps, du phrasé, du toucher, des nuances, du chant, de la respiration, du silence, et des nombreuses subtilités que chaque interprète et auditeur doit comprendre pour être au plus proche de la musique.

Plus d'articles

fr_FRFrançais